Look Ma, No Hands!

This post is not sponsored and is solely the opinion of this really excited blogger!

I used to have a conundrum in the kitchen. When I would make a cake or cupcakes, I would usually have a little batter left over and I was never really sure what to do with it. I would proceed to make some extra cupcakes and of course eat them as I went along.

That worked for a while until I had to buy bigger jeans.

I didn’t want to throw it away, so I had to figure something out…

Did you know that you can freeze batter??!

There are over 6 billion people on this planet and I can’t be the only one who didn’t know that. So yes, you can totally freeze cake batter! When I figured this out, it became a whole new adventure jsut trying to get the batter into the freezer bags. It defeats the purpose of putting batter into bags to keep from wasting it when it doesn’t actually make it into the bag…

So one day, as I harmlessly perused the interwebs for something totally unrelated, I came across this beauty:

baggy

image from walterdrake.com

Y’all, they make a holder that allows you to be hands-free! I might be late to the party, but I have arrived!! I used to think all the “As Seen On TV” stuff was fooey, but this thing has changed my life!

LITERALLY:

1. Set up the holder. It adjusts to the height you need to hold various bag sizes.

 

 

IMG_2847

2. Pour your food in the baggie. Seal it. Label with the contents and date and then put it into the freezer.

IMG_2852

The official name is the Hands-Free Baggy Rack and you can find them here and they are sooo worth the investment. Even if you don’t bake, you can use it for lots of things that need to be transferred to a bag…like prepping stuff for a crockpot meal! I’ll definitely be using some of those in the very near future 🙂

Walter Drake has some pretty nifty stuff, if I do say so myself!

Make It Awesome!

2 thoughts on “Look Ma, No Hands!

  1. I think I shared in your exact same excitement! I am sitting over here reading like”how awesome is that” So I am definitely doing to pick one up.. Maybe even two!

Please feel free to leave a reply...

