Like Molasses

tired

I’m tired.

I love my little business and what I get to do, but I am worn out. I’ve been missing out on posting on the Motivational Monday series…not out of angst or frustration but just because I’m tired, and quite frankly, have enjoyed the “quiet.” I know many people in the blogosphere don’t know me, but I work a full-time job, (was) teach(ing) taekwondo part-time, am a multiple-ministry leader’s wife, and have this little gig.

I tell people all of the time that when things get hard/frustrating/dissatisfying, that it might be time for a change. That a breakthrough is coming. I feel like my feet are stuck in a cold pot of molasses. I know a small part of my conundrum is being afraid to step out on faith and take a leap into the next phase of my life. We’re working toward making that happen but for all of my frustration, I’m still afraid of change.

With all of that going through my mind, I wanted to take a moment to encourage you (and myself) and ask that we remember these things:

Life is too short to be unhappy.

Life is too short to not make a difference in the lives of others.

Life is too short to hold grudges against people.

Life is too short to be angry about things that you’re unable or unwilling to change.

I looked up some verses to encourage myself when I want to give up and I hope that they encourage you as well. There is a printable at the end of the post and I will certainly print it out to hang in my office. Whatever you’re going through, stay encouraged.

Wash the molasses off and take some steps forward.

Trouble really doesn’t last always.

 

2 thoughts on “Like Molasses

  1. Sometimes you just have to step back and take a breath my friend. If it’s making you stressed then it’s not making you happy. I know whatever you do it will be awesome.

Please feel free to leave a reply...

